You snooze, you lose.

The Playdates.  The lunches.  The backpacks.  The homework.

The cooking.  The dishes.  The laundry.  The grocery shopping. My husband’s work schedule.  Walking my 150 lb puppy twice a day.

The desert heat.

After dinner, i fell asleep in my clothes for an impromptu nap- on the last night of treats for the week of our junk food journal.  I was happy and content with our accomplishments.

So, while i was dreaming of chickpeas, bulgar wheat and lemon juice…my husband took the kids out for ice cream.

So we had 4-5 treats this week.  Our second week of attempts falls short.  It’s okay.  I still love him.  I’m not that crazy.

But i am crazy enough to shoot for 2 treats this week… here’s to The Law of Averages.

Maybe i wouldn’t have been so tired if i didn’t attend our stuffed animal Christmas party last night.

This entry was posted in Healthy School Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

