My husband- apple of my eye

Our first treat of the week...my husband’s homemade apple pie.  Yes, you heard right…who says only little ol’ grannys can bake one?

And when someone is willing to bake you this, you don’t say no- you eat it!

I had to ask him if he considered this “a treat,” because of all the apples, walnuts, cranberries &  raisins as the filling set in this  light whole wheat crust.  He said with the butter and sugar…yes. 

But this is a treat i can live with!  I do not feel an ounce of madness at this dessert.  I am not internally stressing.  She and I are friends.  She can come over tomorrow too.

This entry was posted in Healthy School Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

