Chicken on Chickpeas

Feeling Patriotic with the Fourth of July around the corner, i grab this cookbook….

DSC07523

This recipe catches my eye.

DSC07524

  So i take my two girls to Whole Foods (because the chicken tastes like chicken there) and we gather ingredients together.  Back at home, I catch my youngest peeling an onion her way….cute!

DSC07526

This recipe is good for both vegans and omnivores.  I wanted to spend time cooking in the kitchen, because we will be traveling and eating out a lot.

I love having my girls home for summer…i wish it could always be like this!

DSC07540DSC07543

When you’re busy, don’t reach for a box of…what is it called Hamburger Helper?  Instead, reach for your kitchen helpers…

your family.

DSC07535

This entry was posted in Childhood Diabetes, Childhood Obesity, Education, Health, Healthy School Kids, Obesity, Parenting, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chicken on Chickpeas

  1. Jeff0310 says:

    Loved it! couldn’t agree more.

  2. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles
    as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my users would truly benefit from some of the
    information you present here. Please let me know
    if this okay with you. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

